Senior Seminar: The Deterioration of the Mammalian Y Chromosome

So I just gave my senior seminar the other day in which I gave a ~40-minute talk on the deterioration of the Y chromosome.

The Case of the Y Chromosome: Will It Disappear and Spell the End of Man? (Google Docs).

I have uploaded my PowerPoint as a PDF on Google Docs for all to view. I even included the typed out notes I had so you can make the leaps between the slides! Hope you like it!

Let me know if you have any questions – I’ll be happy to answer them!

2 thoughts on “Senior Seminar: The Deterioration of the Mammalian Y Chromosome

  1. If the palindromes protect the contents within by Ectopic Gene Conversion (ECG), then there still should be a statistical possibility for the mutation to spread by the mechanism of conversion. Of course EGC slows down the mutation rate, but how much?

    Some of your direct comments in the presentation made me smile.
    Thank You!

    Like

Leave a Reply

